James Hollingsworthhomegigs music images more promo contact
"... seemed to border on the celestial..." - Abbey Mill Folk Festival 2006

The Joyful Returning (compilation album - 2009)

The Joyful Returning is a £6 retrospective cd of 12 songs picked from the live favourites so often requested at gigs and the more 'far-out' tracks with a place and feel all of their own:

Here's the track-listing:

1. The Road it Carries Ever On *****

2. Release (live '08) *

3. On the Run for Nothing (live '05 improvisation) ****

4. Mothership (live '08) *

5. Sand Dancing (live '05 improvisation) ****

6. Time Rolls On (live '01) *

7. Saturday Road Ahead ***

8. One Saturday ******

9. Now, Still is Journey's End ******

10. Long Way Out ***

11. Eternity ***

12. Grace Under Pressure **

* from the 2008 album “Eight Your Nature”
** from the 2007 album “Seventh String”
*** from the 2007 album “Coming Home to Stay”
**** from the 2005 album “Alive in 2005”
***** from the 2004 album “Snapshot”
****** from the 2003 album “Long Way Out”

James adds:

After releasing a compilation of my
most-frequently requested songs, Precession of the Albums, there were too many songs to fit on one cd. So I created another, consisting of the most 'far-out' of my songs and released it on a date which corresponded to the number of letters in the title: 'The Joyful Returning' - 03/06/09.

Get the album direct from James at a gig, or press the Buy Now button above to order via Paypal.

The Joyful Returning album cover art
Buy now direct from James using secure online billing with Paypal for £6.50 including postage.
The album is available for mp3 download from Soundclick for the promotional price of just $2.99.

Download the album from Soundclick

More Albums

click album image to go to album page, or click 'Buy Now' to check prices
Seventh String

Coming Home to Stay

jebo - swy



Long Way Out

40 Minutes of Peace


Improvisations 27

home | gigs | music | images | more | press | contact

© 2009 James Hollingsworth. All rights reserved.